Late Rounders Earns MVP Status at DCIFF Film Festival, Winning New Filmmaker Award

The sports documentary, Late Rounders, recently debuted at the 2011 DC Independent Film Festival to a sellout crowd. Avid film and sports fans were on field to see the awe-inspiring, motivational journey of five NFL prospects. The heavy-hitting film of Executive Producer Benjamin Suarez and Director Evan A. Marshall records the story of a group of college football stars as they proceed in their quest to make the 53-man roster of an NFL football team. At the conclusion of the festival, Marshall garnered praise and accolades for his filmmaking abilities, winning The New Filmmaker Award for an outstanding first feature film.

The heart-rending film features 2010 NFL aspirants Corey Peters Defensive Tackle, University of Kentucky, Aaron Morgan Defensive End, University of Louisiana-Monroe, Alfonso Smith Running Back, University of Kentucky, John Conner Full back, University of Kentucky, and Ray Fisher Cornerback/Kick Returner, Indiana University.

The film also examines the roles of HOF Player Representatives Michael Puterbaugh and Greg "Tripp" Linton, two dedicated sports agents who put in their heart and soul to elevate their clients to the highest of echelons.

For more information on Late Rounders, or to interview Evan A. Marshall and players Corey Peters and John Conner, please contact Eileen Koch @ Eileen Koch & Company INC, 310.441.1000 or Eileen @ Eileen@eileenkoch.com.